DISS AND DISTRICT CYCLING CLUB **OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL FOR SOLOS** TO BE HELD ON 25 August 2019. Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations. START TIME 07.31 hrs.

COURSE: B25/17 (Bressingham - Thetford) on the A1066. Course records: Barry Charlton 52:51 Lady Denise Hurren 1:01:51 Med gear Glen Taylor 58:46 Trike Barry Charlton 1:00:55 2-up John Swindells/Paul Groombridge 54:54

HQ: Bressingham Village Hall, IP22 2AT. From the east on the A1066 take a right turn just after Bressingham Garden Centre. From the west on the A1066 take a left turn just after The Chequers Inn (Chequers at 1066).

Then a right turn at the top of the hill and on to opposite the village shop.

Please park at the HQ not the A1066.

(East Dist reg 7a). Please be considerate - it is Sunday morning in a residential area.

START: On A1066 by entrance just after double electric pole, east of Halfords Lane at Bressingham. Proceed to Thetford where TURN at roundabout and retrace to FINISH approx 150 yards east of start. (Right turn out of the HQ, first left down to the A1066 and turn right at the bottom of the hill to the start by the double electric pole which is approx 1 mile from the HQ).

EVENT SECRETARY

Mark Ready, 92 Louie's Lane, Roydon, Diss IP22 4QN 01379 641849 or 07944 535068

TIMEKEEPER

Mick Madgett

AWARDS

<i>One rider one prize except team prizes</i> 1st overall 2nd overall 3rd overall	£30 £20 £10
1st vet on standard 2nd vet on standard 3rd vet on standard	£20 £15 £10
1st lady	£20
Fastest team of three	£10 each rider

EAST DISTRICT REGULATIONS

U Turns will not be permitted on courses or roads adjacent to the start and finish areas whilst the race is in progress.

Warming up : No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started.

Turbo trainers: The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events with an AM start time.

Note: Any breaking of the above regulations, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be reported to the District Committee.

Signing in and signing back: at the HQ. Numbers will be at the HQ and not at the start

CYCLE HELMETS

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. standard. Remember to be safe not sorry.

All competitors under the age of 18 and/or juniors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. It is the responsibility of the rider (or parent of guardian if the rider is under 18 years of age) to: (a) select the helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing and (b) ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, undamaged and in good condition.

REAR LED LIGHT

Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends that riders use a rear light, either flashing or constant, visible to other road users and active while the machine is in use.

These are recommendations only and cannot be imposed should a rider not comply with either.

HAVE A GOOD RIDE AND PLEASE REMEMBER TO KEEP YOUR HEAD UP!

Start time	Number	Name	Club	Category	Standard
7.31	1	John Musgrave	Diss & District CC	V	01:16:22
7.32	2	Mike Watson	CC Breckland	V	01:09:03
7.33	3	Alex Daniels	Diss & District CC	S	
7.34	4	Linda Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LV	01:15:28
7.35	5	Ben Beynon	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	S	
7.36	6	Martin Holmes	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	01:08:26
7.37	7	Alex He	VC Baracchi	V	01:08:15
7.38	8	Arthur Hitchen	Ipswich BC	Jun	
7.39	9	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	LV	01:17:14
7.40	10	Lucas He	Cambridge University CC	Esp	
7.41	11	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland	V	01:14:10
7.42	12	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC	V	01:08:51
7.43	13	Nick Parravani	CC Breckland	V	01:14:40
7.44	14	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	01:10:14
7.45	15	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	V	01:08:26
7.46	16	Ed Dean	Norwich A B C	V	01:08:15
7.47	17	Jan Smith	Great Yarmouth C C	LV	01:14:17
7.48	18	Oliver Wilkens	VC Norwich	V	01:06:00
7.49	19	Cheryl Tye	Plomesgate CC	LV	01:14:04
7.50	20	Stuart Fairweather	Team Velovelocity	V	01:06:27
7.51	21	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Whs	V	01:09:16
7.52	22	Mark Endersby	Anglia Velo	V	01:07:05
7.53	23	Jenny Anderson	Great Yarmouth C C	LV	01:17:14
7.54	24	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LS	
7.55	25	Tim Phillips	St Ives CC	V	01:07:51
7.56	26	Simon Mccartney	CC London	V	01:06:27
7.57	27	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	V	01:11:44
7.58	28	Simon Fawcett	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V	01:07:16
7.59	29	Donna Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LV	01:14:04
8.00	30	Mark Richards	D A P Cycling Club	S	0111101
8.01	31	Simon Daw	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	V	01:09:03
8.02	32	David Halliday	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	S	01100100
8.03	33	Neville Everett	Diss & District CC	V	01:09:16
8.04	34	James Oxbury	Norwich A B C	V	01:06:27
8.05	35	James Rush	CC Sudbury	V	01:06:27
8.06	36	Paul Sexton	CC Breckland	V	01:06:27
8.07	37	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC	S	01100121
8.08	38	Steven Little	VC Revolution	V	01:06:27
8.09	39	Gerry Barton	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	01:13:15
8.10	40	Ben Stancombe	Team Velovelocity	S	
8.11	41	Angus Jardine	Ipswich BC	V	01:08:38
8.12	41	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	V	01:14:40
8.13	43	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	V	01:08:38
8.13	43	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	V	01:13:15
8.15	44	Paul Vickers	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	01:07:40
8.15	43 46	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	01:08:15
8.10	40	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	V	01:08:15
		Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	V	01:08:38
8.18 8.10	48 49	Steve Stringer	Ride Harder	V	01:08:26
8.19 8.20		ů – ř	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V	01:07:05
8.20	50	Mark Arnold	Team Velovelocity	V	01:07:05
8.21	51	Geoff Frost Mark Ready	Diss & District CC	V	01:07:40